The Saudi currency is the riyal. Riyal banknotes are issued in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 riyals.

The riyal is divided into 100 halalas. Coins are issued in the value of 5, 10, 25, 50 and 100 halalas.

Related Items

Main reference point:


Profile of Saudi Arabia

The Country Profile contains thousands of pages of information on every aspect of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, including its geography, history and development (political, economic and social).